Hutfields (Wickham) Limited 19C High Street, Botley, Southampton, SO30 2EA 01489 783117
Next day fitting
Book now, pay when fitted
Local tyre experts
Best brands available

Testimonials

Find out what our customers think, or submit your own testimonial using the button below.

Hi You just did a re-map on my Defender 110 and just thought i would drop a line to say how it went. Thanks for the very professional job in tandem with Alive tuning Remaps. The Defender was quite nippy before but only over a limited rev range and flattened out at around 3000rpm. It had to be revved to pull away and the map it had did not use the full potential of the add-ons that I have put on it. Following the Re-map it now pulls away on tick-over, accelerates right through the rev range (leaving many cars in its wake) and will do 100 probably + (allegedly!). I've yet to check the mpg but as I drive quite moderately normally I still expect 30 mpg min. Thanks again for your work and i will be sure to spread the word. Phill Knechtel

Phillip Knechtel - March 2020

Excellent service and price

Duncan Potter - February 2020

Just have to say what a great bunch of guy's, I had problems with my car for mot so went to these guy's and and with they're help they sorted my issue and my car passed, they were so determined to help which was a surprise as others just out for your money, I would really recommend hatfields of botley to friends and family and will definitely be using them for the future. Thanks guy's.

Peter hardy - February 2020

very friendly, very professional and very competitive pricing. Why shouldn't I recommend them to others. Will certainly use them again in the future.

mike probert - August 2019

Because the service was really Good.

graham richardson - June 2019

Because the service was really Good.

graham richardson - June 2019

Was very impressed with the information given as to the state of all my tyres and advice given re when I should replace. Also explanation given as to why tyres deteriorating, i.e my fault not checking pressure enough! They also offered to check pressures for free abd pump up if needed every couple of months.

Angela Taylor - May 2019

During my recent contact with the business, for tyre fitting, I received friendly and prompt service and at a very competitive price.

Alan Viewing - April 2019

Very good service although access is a bit tricky

Steven Cross - December 2018

Just putting finger to keyboard to thank You and your team for putting the Stage 1 Alive Remap on the TD5. I have covered 500 miles since last Friday and I must say that the landie is so much more driveable, no more does it struggle in the mid range and overtaking on a motorway or fast A road is no longer that guess work. This remap mated with the Discovery 2 transfer box makes for a Defender 110 that is so more capable on the road. As a side benefit I think that I am getting about 3 to 4 MPG better than I was before.

from facebook - June 2018

Submit a Google review or Submit testimonial

Enter your registration

Areas served around Southampton:

Botley, Hedge End, West End, Wickham, Waltham Chase, Bishops Waltham, Shedfield, Park Gate, Bursledon, Sarisbury Green, Locks Heath, Hamble, Southampton, Durley, Titchfield, Colden Common, Eastleigh, Fareham, Curdridge, Burridge, Fair Oak, Horton Heath, Shirrell Heath, Boorley Green, Upham, Bursledon

Other services offered by Hutfields (Wickham) Limited:

Air Conditioning Recharge, Batteries, Battery Check, Brake Inspection, Brakes, Bulb Replacement, Catalytic Converter, Diagnostics Check, Exhausts, Front and Rear Brake Pads and Disc Check, Front Wheel Alignment, Locking Wheel Nut Removal, MOT, Same Day Fitting, Servicing, Suspension Check, TPMS (Tyre Pressure Monitoring Systems), Tyre Repair, Vehicle Health Check, Wheel Alignment, Wheel Balance Check, Winter Check, cut & coded, Alive Tuning & Remapping, All makes Transponder keys supplied, Courtesy Cars & Vans, Dealer level diagnostics, Ford Specialists, Headlamp restoration, Local Breakdown Recovery, Seized & Broken Injector removal Specialist, Steering Geometry, Terraclean Service Centre, Windscreen repairs

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

[Close]